LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Get Started
Purchase your licenses and permits at Go Wild.
Set Up
a new DNR customer account.
Prove It
Understand the acceptable forms of proof.

Outdoor adventures made easier for you at Go Wild!

Go WildNon-resident licenses

Below is a list of non-resident hunting, fishing and recreational licenses. All licenses are available for purchase through Go Wild, DNR Service Centers or at one of our sales locations unless otherwise noted.

If you are a nonresident attending high school or a university in Wisconsin, or you are a nonresident who is an active member of armed forces stationed in Wisconsin, please contact your nearest DNR Service Center for information on licenses that may be available to you.

Licenses are valid from April 1 through March 31 of the following year.

Get Started ›
Purchase your licenses and permits at Go Wild.

First-time buyer

Wisconsin offers numerous resident licenses; and now we are offering a First-time buyer license.

This First-time buyer license is a reduced rate license that is offered to customers as a means to introduce them to the sport of hunting or fishing. It is also available for any customer who has not purchased a license in any of the last 10 years.

Note: Under state law, 10- and 11-year-olds will not qualify for the first-time buyers' discount but will need to participate in a mentored hunt.

Type $
Gun Deer First-time buyer 79.75
Archer First-time buyer 79.75
Small Game First-time buyer 42.75
Annual Fishing First-time buyer 25.75
Trapping First-time buyer 75.75
Furbearer First-time buyer 79.75
Spring Turkey First-time buyer 29.75
Fall Turkey First-time buyer 29.75
Nonresident combination
Type $
Conservation Patron [more information] 600.00
Conservation Patron Junior (issued to 12 - 17 year olds) [more information] 77.00
Conservation Patron Military (not available for online purchase) [more information] 165.00
Purple Heart Conservation Patron (not available for online purchase) [more information] 161.00
Sports (Fishing, Small Game and Deer Gun Hunting) 275.00
Sports Junior (issued to 12 - 17 year olds) (Fishing, Small Game and Deer Gun Hunting) 36.00
Student Sports (not available for online purchase) 60.00
Military Sports (not available for online purchase) [more information] 60.00
Nonresident fishing
Type $
Fishing, Annual 50.00
Fishing, Family Annual (primary) (includes children 16 and 17 years of age) 65.00
Fishing, Family Annual (secondary) 0.00
Fishing, 1 day (Can be used towards upgrade to annual license for $40.75) 10.00
Fishing, 4 day 24.00
Fishing, 15 day 28.00
Fishing, 15 day Family 40.00
Military Fishing (not available for online purchase) 20.00
Student Fishing (not available for online purchase) 20.00
Inland Trout Stamp 10.00
Great Lake Salmon/Trout Stamp 10.00
Great Lake Fishing, 2 day (includes Great Lake Salmon/Trout Stamp) 14.00
Nonresident fishing, sturgeon
Type $
Sturgeon Spearing Lake Winnebago (Deadline to purchase October 31) 65.00
Upriver Lakes Sturgeon Spearing 65.00
Sturgeon Hook and Line Inland 50.00
Sturgeon Hook and Line Wisconsin and Michigan 50.00
Military Inland Sturgeon Hook and Line (not available for online purchase) 20.00
Military WI/MI Sturgeon Hook and Line (not available for online purchase) 20.00
Upriver Lakes Sturgeon Spearing Application (Deadline August 1st) 3.00
Nonresident hunting, general
Type $
Small Game 85.00
Small Game, 5 day 55.00
Small Game (under 12 years old) 7.00
WI Student Small Game (not available for online purchase) 18.00
HIP Certification 0.00
Waterfowl Stamp 7.00
Federal Duck Stamp 28.00
Pheasant Stamp 10.00
Pheasant Stamp (under 12 years old) 4.50
Furbearer 160.00
Furbearer (under 12 years old) 7.00
Sharp-tailed Grouse Application [Deadline Information] 3.00
Bobcat Application [Deadline Information] 6.00
Nonresident hunting, deer
Type $
Gun Deer 160.00
Gun Deer (under 12 years old) 7.00
Student Gun Deer (not available for online purchase) 24.00
Student Gun Deer (12 - 17 years old - not available for online purchase) 20.00
Military Gun Deer (not available for online purchase) [more information] 24.00
Archer 160.00
Archer (under 12 years old) 7.00
Student Archer (not available for online purchase) 24.00
Student Archer (12 - 17 years old - not available for online purchase) 20.00
Crossbow 160.00
Crossbow (under 12 years old) 7.00
Student Crossbow (not available for online purchase) 24.00
Student Crossbow (12 - 17 years old - not available for online purchase) 20.00
Crossbow and Archer upgrade 3.00
Military Archer (not available for online purchase) [more information] 24.00
Antlerless Deer Carcass Tag (Unit specific) 20.00
Antlerless Deer Carcass Tag (under 12 years old) (Unit specific) 5.00
Military Antlerless Bonus (not available for online purchase) [more information] 12.00
Nonresident turkey
Type $
Spring Turkey Application [Deadline Information] 3.00
Spring Turkey License 60.00
Spring Turkey License (under 12 years old) 7.00
Military Spring Turkey License (not available for online purchase) [more information] 15.00
Turkey Stamp 5.25
Turkey Stamp (under 12 years old) 4.50
Spring Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) [more information] 15.00
Military Spring Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) (not available for online purchase) [more information] 10.00
Spring Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) (under 12 years old) [more information] 5.00
Fall Turkey Application [Deadline Information] 3.00
Fall Turkey License 60.00
Fall Turkey License (under 12 years old) 7.00
Military Fall Turkey License (not available for online purchase) [more information] 15.00
Fall Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) [more information] 15.00
Fall Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) (under 12 years old) [more information] 5.00
Military Fall Turkey harvest authorization (After Drawing) (not available for online purchase) [more information] 10.00
Nonresident goose
Type $
Early Goose Permit 3.00
Exterior Goose Permit 3.00
HIP Certification 0.00
Horicon Goose Application [Deadline Information] 3.00
Waterfowl Stamp 7.00
Federal Duck Stamp 28.00
Nonresident bear
Type $
Bear Hunting License (Class A) 251.00
Military Bear Hunting License (Class A) (not available for online purchase) [more information] 49.00
Bear Hunting (Class A) (under 12 years old) 7.00
Bear Application [Deadline Information] 4.50
Nonresident trapping
Type $
Trapping License (not available for online purchase) [More Information] 150.00
Military Trapping License (not available for online purchase) [more information] 20.00
Nonresident vehicle admission stickers and state trail passes
Type $
Vehicle Admission Sticker, Annual (not available for online purchase) 38.00
Vehicle Admission Sticker, Daily (not available for online purchase) 11.00
Vehicle Admission Sticker, second at reduced rate (not available for online purchase) 20.50
State Trail Pass, Daily (not available for online purchase) 5.00
State Trail Pass, Annual (not available for online purchase) 25.00
ATV Trail Pass 35.00
Snowmobile Trail Pass 50.00
Nonresident harvesting
Type $
Ginseng Harvester (not available for online purchase) 30.75
Nonresident collector stamp and contributions
Type $
Waterfowl Stamp Collector (not available for online purchase) 7.00
Pheasant Stamp Collector (not available for online purchase) 10.00
Turkey Stamp Collector (not available for online purchase) 5.25

ATF regulations

Important: New Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) regulations regarding nonimmigrant visitors bringing firearms or ammunition into the United States, requires the completion of ATF Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) (Import Application). Once approved, Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) becomes the actual permit. The visiting nonimmigrant must also posses a valid hunting license issued by one of the 50 states, or an invitation to, or registration for, a valid sport shooting event. ATF Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) can take 8-12 weeks for approval so applicants should plan accordingly. An approved Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) is valid for one year from date of issuance. It cannot be reused. Forms 6 NIA(5330.3D) are available from ATF (Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives):

ATF [exit DNR], or
by calling 1-800-800-3855 [this number is for ATF only].

Last revised: Monday November 13 2017