Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources


Sewer Service Area Planning Agencies

The following agencies conduct sewer service area planning for the areas indicated. These agencies also review proposed sewer extensions and provide Sewer Service Area Conformance letters (also known as Water Quality Management letters). Links to the agencies with available websites are also provided.

East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Agency
400 Ahnaip Street, Ste. 100
Menasha, WI 54952
(920) 751-4771
Counties of Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago.
Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
City County Building, Room 362
210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 266-4137
County of Dane
Brown County Planning Commission
305 E. Walnut Street, Room 320
PO Box 23600
Green Bay, WI 54305-3600
(920) 448-6480
County of Brown
Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
W239 N1812 Rockwood Drive
PO Box 1607
Waukesha, WI 53187-1607
(262) 547-6721
Counties of Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Waukesha, Washington.
West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
800 Wisconsin Street
Eau Claire, WI 54703-3606
(715) 836-2918
"Chippewa-Eau Claire Metropolitan Planning Area", Cities of Altoona, Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Towns of Brunswick, Hallie, Lafayette, Seymour, Tilden, Union, Washington, Village of Lake Hallie.
St. Croix County Planning Department
1101 Carmichael Road
Hudson, WI 54016
(715) 386-4673
"Hudson Urban Area", City of Hudson, Towns of Hudson, St. Joseph, Troy
Village of N. Hudson
Western ½ of Town of Warren

Bay-Lake Regional Planning Commission
425 South Adams Street, Suite 201
Green Bay, WI 54301
(920) 448-2820

Cities of Manitowoc, Marinette, Sheboygan, Sheboygan Falls, Two Rivers, Mishicot
Towns of Peshtigo and Porterfield in Marinette County, Towns of Herman, Lima, Sheboygan, Sheboygan Falls, and Wilson in Sheboygan County
Village of Kohler, Village of Luxemburg.
Rock County Planning Agency
51 South Main Street
Janesville, WI
(608) 757-5587
Cities of Beloit, Janesville, Milton
Towns of Beloit, Harmony, Janesville, La Prairie, Rock, Turtle, and Milton (if tributary to City of Milton)
Office of City Engineer
400 LaCrosse Street
LaCrosse, WI 54601
(608) 789-7505
Cities of LaCrosse, Onalaska
Towns of Campbell, Shelby
Portage County Planning Department
1462 Strongs Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
(715) 346-1334
"Stevens Point Urban Area"
City of Stevens Point
Towns of Hull, Linwood, Plover
Villages of Park Ridge, Plover, Whiting
Marathon County Planning Department
210 River Drive
Wausau, WI 54403-5449
(715) 261-6040
"Wausau Urban Area"
Cities of Wausau, Schofield, and Mosinee
Towns of Bergen, Berling, Maine, Mosinee, Rib Mountain, Rothschild, Stettin, Texas, Wausau and
"Rib Mountain Metropolitan Sewerage District"
Village of Weston, Kronenwetter, and Rothchild
Wood County Planning
400 Market Street
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495
(715) 421-8466
"Southern Wood County"
Cities of Marshfield, Nekoosa, Wisconsin Rapids
Towns of Cameron, Grand Rapids, Lincoln, Marshfield, McMillan, Port Edwards, Rudolph, Saratoga, Seneca, Sigel, Spencer
Villages of Biron, Hewitt, Port Edwards, Rudolph
Dunn County Land Conservation
390 Red Cedar Street
Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 232-1496
City of Menomonie (Sanitary Sewer Extensions only)
Oconto County/West Shore
Oconto County Office of Land Use and Zoning
310 Washington Street
Oconto, WI 54153-1621
(920) 834-6827
City of Oconto
Towns of Abrams, Little River, Little Suamico, Oconto, Pensaukee, Stiles
North Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
210 McClellan Street, Ste. 210
Wausau, WI 54403
(715) 849-5510
City of Merrill
Towns of Merrill, Pine River, Scott
City of Baraboo, City Engineer
135 4th Street
Baraboo, WI 53913
(608) 355-2735
City of Baraboo
Towns of Baraboo, Fairfield, Greenfield and Baraboo Sanitary District
Village of West Baraboo
City of Superior
Environmental Services Division, ATTN: Chris Carlson
51 E. 1st St
Superior, WI 54880
(715) 394-0392
City of Superior
Utilities General Manager - Cliff White
Sturgeon Bay Utilities
230 East Vine Street
PO Box 259
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
(920) 746-2820
City of Sturgeon Bay
Beaver Dam Engineer
City of Beaver Dam, Town of Beaver Dam
205 South Lincoln Avenue
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
(920) 356-2543
City of Beaver Dam
River Falls Municipal Utilities
222 Lewis Street
River Falls, WI 54022
(715) 425-0906
City of River Falls
Towns of Troy, Kinnikinnic in St. Croix County. Towns of Clifton, River Falls in Pierce County
Gerald Ellefson
City of Monroe
1110 18th Avenue
Monroe, WI 53566
(608) 329-2595
City of Monroe
City of Platteville
75 North Bonson Street
PO Box 780
Platteville, WI 53818
(608) 348-9741
City of Platteville, parts of Towns of Platteville and Belmont
Paul Lange, Water Services Manager
City of Watertown
800 Hoffman Drive
PO Box 477
Watertown, WI 53094
(920) 262-4085
City of Watertown, parts of Towns of Emmet and Shields in Dodge County, and Towns of Watertown and Milford in Jefferson County