LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Start or Improve
a municipal forestry program.
Apply
for an Urban Forestry grant.
Prepare
your community for emerald ash borer using the EAB Toolbox.
Explore
Wisconsin’s urban forests.
Urban Forestry Council
Contact information
Sara Minkoff
Urban Forestry Council liaison

Wisconsin Urban Forestry Council

Cover of the Wisconsin Urban Forestry Council 2013 report

The purpose of the council is to advise the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources on the best ways to preserve, protect, expand and improve Wisconsin's urban and community forest resources.

Bylaws: [PDF] Contains official purpose and goals, membership make-up, officer and committee descriptions, etc.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Upcoming meetings

Past meetings

Regular voting members

Member position description [PDF]

Member Information Affiliation / Phone Term Expires
Mr. Will Andresen
300 Taconite Street
Hurley, WI 54534
Member at-large
University of Wisconsin Extension
715-561-2695 (primary)
will.andresen@ces.uwex.edu
6/30/2020
Ms. Kirsten M. M. Beyer
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Member at-large
Medical College of Wisconsin
414-955-7530 (work)
kbeyer@mcw.edu
6/30/2020
Ms. Wendy Braun, PE
225 Haskell Street
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Member at-large
(North American Stormwater and Erosion Association)
920-887-7079
wendy.braun@dot.wi.gov
6/30/2020
Ms. Patty Dreier 
4550 Emerald Lane
Stevens Point, WI 54482
Member at-large
715-342-4213 (primary)
715-321-0227 (cell)
tpdreier@charter.net
6/30/2019
Ms. Marla Eddy
City Forester
City of Madison
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Madison, WI 53715
Municipal Arborists (over 200,000)
608-266-4450
meddy@cityofmadison.com
6/30/2019
Mr. Mark Freberg
City Forester
City of Green Bay
100 N Jefferson St. Rm 510
Green Bay, WI 54301
Municipal Arborists (over 100,000)
920-448-3379
920-448-3393 FAX
MarkFr@greenbaywi.gov
6/30/2019
Mr. Lee Fredericks
Territory Manager
Rainbow Treecare Scientific Advancements
1414 American Eagle Drive
Slinger, WI 53086
Member-at-large
312-485-9260
lfredericks@treecarescience.com
6/30/2021
Ms. Kristin Gies
Director
Mequon Nature Preserve, Inc.
8200 W. County Line Road
Mequon, WI 53097
Member at-large (non-profits)
262-242-8055 x106
kgies@mequonnaturepreserve.org
6/30/2020
Mr. Keith Hardie
2195 10th Street
Cumberland, WI 54829
Member at-large
715-822-2472
ckhardie@gmail.com
6/30/2020
Mr. August Hoppe, Vice Chair
Hoppe Tree Service
6005 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
Wisconsin Arborist Association
414-257-2111
info@hoppetreeservice.com
6/30/2019
Mr. Leif Hubbard, PLA ASLA
State Transportation Landscape Architect
PO Box 7986
Madison, WI 53707
WI Dept of Transportation
leif4488@gmail.com
6/30/2020
Ms. Shirley Brabender Mattox
1313 Jackson St.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Member at-large (citizen advocate)
920-233-2833
smattox@ameritech.net
6/30/2020
Mr. Donald Merkes
Mayor - City of Menasha
140 Main Street 
Menasha, WI 54952
Elected official
920-967-3600
920-967-5273 FAX
dmerkes@ci.menasha.wi.us
6/30/2019
Mr. Tony Nowak
Director of Parks and Forestry
Town of Greenville
P.O. Box 60
Greenville, WI 54942
WI Parks and Recreation Association
920-757-7266
920-757-6342 FAX
tnowak@townofgreenville.com
6/30/2020
Ms. Maggie Pipek
333 East Chicago Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Member-at-large
Eppstein Uhen Architects
414-763-0828 (primary)
maggiep@eua.com
6/30/2020
Mr. Daniel Siewert
Line Clearance Coordinator
Wisconsin Public Service
1700 Sherman Street
Wausau, WI 54402
Utility Arborist
715-848-7305
DESiewert@wisconsinpublicservice.com
6/30/2021
Mr. Jordan Skiff, Chair
Director of Public Works
160 S. Macy Street
Fond du Lac, WI 54936
Public Works
920-322-3472
920-322-3402 FAX
jskiff@fdl.wi.gov
6/30/2021
Mr. Dwayne Sperber
Wudeward
Urban Forest Products, LLC
N11W31868 Phyllis Parkway
Delafield, WI 53018
Member at-large (urban wood utilization)
262-442-4654
dwayne@wudeward.com
6/30/2020
Mr. Matthew Staudenmeier
Forestry Department Supervisor
910 Forest Street
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Member at-large (municipal forestry under 100,000)
715-839-4773
matt.staudenmaier@eauclairewi.gov
6/30/2021
Mr. Blake Theisen, PLA,ASLA, CPSI
762 Bear Claw Way
Madison, WI 53717
WI Chapter of ASLA
608-255-0800
608-255-7750 FAX
btheisen@saa-madison.com
6/30/2021
Dr. Nilesh Timilsina
Representative
College of Natural Resources
TNR 327
UW-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Higher Education
715-346-2446
Nilesh.Timilsina@uwsp.edu
6/30/2021
Mr. Jeffery Treu
N2609 Ottman Drive
Waupaca, WI 54981
Member at-large (citizen advocate)
jmtreu1@hotmail.com
6/30/2021
Ms. Kelli Tuttle
Bluestem Forestry Consulting Inc.
49910 South Loop Road
Drummond, WI 54832
Member at-large (consultants)
715-739-6831
bluestemforest@cheqnet.net
6/30/2019
Ms. Shahla M. Werner
Plant Pest and Disease Specialist
Wisconsin DATCP
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53718
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
608-224-4573
shahla.werner@wisconsin.gov
6/30/2021
Mr. Curt Witynski
Assistant Director
131 W. Wilson Street, Suite 505
Madison, WI 53703
League of Wisconsin Municipalities
608-267-2380, 1-800-991-5502
608-267-0645 FAX
witynski@lwm-info.org
6/30/2020
Mr. Jeff Wolters
Johnson’s Nursery
W180 N6275 Marcy Road
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
Wisconsin Green Industry Federation
414-940-5723
262-252-4495 FAX
jeff@johnsonsnursery.com
6/30/2021

Ex Officio Members, non-voting

Member Information Affiliation / Phone
Ms. Jill Johnson
Midwest Urban Forestry Coordinator
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
U.S. Forest Service
651-649-5253
651-649-5238 FAX
jilljohnson@fs.fed.us
Mr. Jeff Roe
DNR Forestry Division
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
DNR Urban Forestry Team Leader
608-264-6294
608-266-8576 FAX
Jeffrey.Roe@wi.gov
Ms. Tracy Salisbury
DNR – Northeastern Region
2984 Shawano Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54313
Urban Forestry Coordinator Representative
920-662-5450
920-662-5413 FAX
Tracy.Salisbury@wi.gov
Ms. Sara Minkoff
DNR Forestry Division
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
DNR Urban Forestry Council Liaison
608-264-6039
608-266-8576 FAX
Sara.Minkoff@wi.gov
Last Revised: Thursday November 15 2018