LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

Wisconsin Wildlife Action Plan graphic
Wisconsin's natural communities
about Species of Greatest Conservation Need
conservation actions for SGCNs and natural communities
datasets, documents, figures and maps
Contact information
For more information on the Wisconsin Wildlife Action Plan, contact:
Shari Koslowsky
WWAP coordinator

Ecological landscapes and Conservation Opportunity Areas (COAs) by county

Wisconsin's 16 ecological landscapes and 213 COAs represent unique ecological features and resources as well as a means of organizing and prioritizing conservation actions. Determining which ecological landscape you are interesed in as well as the COAs near or in your area are important first steps to planning conservation work.

Select a county by using the dropdown menu or clicking on the map below.


Clickable Wisconsin county map Vilas County Iron County Ashland County Ashland County Bayfield County Douglas County Forest County Florence County Oneida County Langlade County Langlade County Lincoln County Price County Taylor County Taylor County Rusk County Barron County Sawyer County Sawyer County Washburn County Burnett County Polk County St. Croix County Dunn County Pierce County Pepin County Chippewa County Chippewa County Eau Claire County Buffalo County Clark County Trempealeau County Jackson County Marathon County Marathon County Wood County Portage County Juneau County Adams County Monroe County La Crosse County Shawano County Menominee County Shawano County Marinette County Oconto County Brown County Door County Door County Manitowoc County Outagamie County Waupaca County Waushara County Winnebago County Calumet County Fond du Lac County Marquette County Sheboygan County Washington County Ozaukee County Waukesha County Milwaukee County Walworth County Racine County Kenosha County Dodge County Jefferson County Columbia County Sauk County Richland County Vernon County Rock County Dane County Green County Layfette County Iowa County Grant County Crawford County Kewaunee County Green Lake County Shawano County

Last revised: Tuesday, January 10, 2017