LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Read
Wisconsin DNR forest health news.
Know
the firewood rules and protect Wisconsin's trees from invading pests and diseases.
Find help
for sick or dying trees with these additional resources.
Contact information
DNR forest health staff

Forest health staff

Forest Health Protection Regional Staff

Regional forest health specialists


Alex Feltmeyer, Central region, Plover
715-340-3810, Alexandra.Feltmeyer@wisconsin.gov

Linda Williams, Northeast region, Woodruff
920-360-0665, Linda.Williams@wisconsin.gov

Paul Cigan, Northwest region, Hayward
715-416-4920, Paul.Cigan@wisconsin.gov

Michael Hillstrom, South Central region, Fitchburg
608-513-7690, Michael.Hillstrom@wisconsin.gov

Bill McNee, Southeast region, Oshkosh
920-360-0942, Bill.McNee@wisconsin.gov

Todd Lanigan, West Central region, Eau Claire
715-210-0150, Todd.Lanigan@wisconsin.gov

Statewide forest health staff


Becky Gray, Forest health team leader, Fitchburg
608-220-3022, Rebecca.Gray@wisconsin.gov

Vacant, Forest invasive plants program coordinator, Rhinelander

Andrea Diss-Torrance, Invasive forest insects program coordinator, Madison
608-516-2223, Andrea.DissTorrance@wisconsin.gov

Kyoko Scanlon, Forest pathologist, Fitchburg
608-235-7532, Kyoko.Scanlon@wisconsin.gov

Marguerite Rapp, Education & outreach specialist, Madison
608-843-3506, Marguerite.Rapp@wisconsin.gov

Mary Bartkowiak, Invasive plants specialist, Rhinelander
715-493-0920, Mary.Bartkowiak@wisconsin.gov

Scott Schumacher, Plant pest and disease specialist, Fitchburg
608-516-1294, Scott.Schumacher@wisconsin.gov

Bernie Williams, Invasive plants and earthworms specialist, Madison
608-444-6948, Bernadette.Williams@wisconsin.gov

Phyllis Ziehr, Clerical assistant, Fitchburg
608-275-3210, Phyllis.Ziehr@wisconsin.gov

Mark Guthmiller, Lab assistant, Fitchburg
608-273-6276, Mark.Guthmiller@wisconsin.gov

Last revised: Monday July 29 2019