PFAS External Advisory Group Ad Hoc Meeting Agenda

April 28, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Location: Zoom (https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88044911672) Meeting ID: 880 4491 1672 // +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Context:

A collaborative forum for the DNR to solicit constructive feedback on PFAS initiatives in Wisconsin. While not a formal meeting of the External Advisory Group, members and attendees will be able to engage with DNR staff on implementation of the Bipartisan Infrastructure Law.

Meeting Facilitator: Mimi Johnson, Wisconsin DNR Meeting Recorder: Jason Lowery, Wisconsin DNR

Agenda:

Time	Topic	Lead	Notes/Follow-up
10.00 - 12.00 pm	Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Implementation	DNR staff from Community Financial Assistance and Environmental Management	Information about DNR's <u>State Revolving Funds</u> , administered through Community Financial Assistance
			Information from EPA regarding the <u>Bipartisan</u> <u>Infrastructure Law</u>

External Advisory Group Members				
Jason Culotta, Midwest Food Products Association	George Klaetsch, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs	Doug Oitzinger, Marinette Citizen		
	Association			
Brian Grefe, Wisconsin Airport Managers Association	Lawrie Kobza, Municipal Environmental Group –	Laura Olah, Citizens for Safe Water Around		
	Water Division	Badger		
Joe Grande, American Water Works Association –	Scott Laeser, Clean Wisconsin	John Osborne, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.		
Wisconsin Section and Madison Water Utility				
Chris Groh, Wisconsin Rural Water Association	Rob Lee, Midwest Environmental Advocates	John Robinson, Wisconsin's Green Fire		
Toni Herkert, League of Municipalities	Scott Manley, Wisconsin Manufacturers and	Pat Stevens, Wisconsin Paper Council		
	Commerce			

David Johnson, North Shore Environmental	Sharon Mertens, Milwaukee Metropolitan	Mark Thimke, Foley & Lardner LLP
Construction, Inc.	Sewerage District	· ·
Meleesa Johnson, Marathon County Solid Waste	Lynn Morgan, Waste Management	Ned Witte, Godfrey & Kahn S.C.
Department and Wisconsin Solid Waste PFAS Group		
Paul Kent, Stafford Rosenbaum LLP		
	State Agencies // WisPAC Members	
Department of Administration	Department of Natural Resources	Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer	Department of Public Instruction	Public Service Commission
Protection		
Department of Corrections	Department of Revenue	University of Wisconsin System
Department of Health Services	Department of Safety and Professional Services	Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Department of Justice	Department of Transportation	Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene
Department of Military Affairs	Department of Veterans Affairs	
	DNR Staff	
Meaghan Cibarich	Jason Lowery	Becky Scott
Steve Elmore	Matt Marcum	
Mimi Johnson	Jim Ritchie	