PFAS External Advisory Group Meeting Agenda February 18, 2022 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Location: Zoom (https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88044911672)

Meeting ID: 880 4491 1672 // +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Context:

A collaborative forum for the DNR to solicit constructive feedback on PFAS initiatives in Wisconsin.

Meeting Facilitator: Mimi Johnson, Wisconsin DNR Meeting Recorder: Jason Lowery, Wisconsin DNR

Agenda:

Time	Торіс	Lead	Notes / Follow-up
9.00 - 10.30am	<i>PFAS Technical Group</i> – Open to External Advisory Group Members	Jason Lowery	 Presentation and Discussion on Innovative Technology (EPA)
	-		
11.00 - 11.05am	PFAS External Advisory Group – Welcome and Introductions	Mimi Johnson, Wisconsin DNR	
11.05 – 11.20am	Wisconsin Paper Council: Perspectives on PFAS	Pat Stevens, Wisconsin Paper Council	
11:20 – 11:50 am	Municipal Drinking Water Sampling	Kyle Burton, Wisconsin DNR	
11.50am – 12.15pm	Wisconsin Firefighting Foam	Jason Lowery, Wisconsin DNR	
12.15 - 12.45pm	Break		
12.45 - 1.15pm	Federal Updates	Mimi Johnson	Bipartisan Infrastructure Law Guidebook
1.15 - 1.45pm	Open Forum – EAG Members	Mimi Johnson	Identify topics for future Technical Group and External Advisory Group meetings
1.45 - 1.50pm	Wrap-up and Next Steps	Mimi Johnson	 Confirm next meeting – April 15, 2022 Confirm any action items
1.50 - 2.00pm	Public Comment	Mimi Johnson	Opportunity for members of the public to comment

	External Advisory Group Members	
Jason Culotta, Midwest Food Products Association	George Klaetsch, Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association	Doug Oitzinger, Marinette Citizen
Brian Grefe, Wisconsin Airport Managers Association	Lawrie Kobza, Municipal Environmental Group – Water Division	Laura Olah, Citizens for Safe Water Around Badger
Joe Grande, American Water Works Association – Wisconsin Section and Madison Water Utility	Scott Laeser, Clean Wisconsin	John Osborne, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Chris Groh, Wisconsin Rural Water Association	Rob Lee, Midwest Environmental Advocates	John Robinson, Wisconsin's Green Fire
Toni Herkert, League of Municipalities	Scott Manley, Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce	Pat Stevens, Wisconsin Paper Council
David Johnson, North Shore Environmental Construction, Inc.	Sharon Mertens, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District	Mark Thimke, Foley & Lardner LLP
Meleesa Johnson, Marathon County Solid Waste Department and Wisconsin Solid Waste PFAS Group	Lynn Morgan, Waste Management	Ned Witte, Godfrey & Kahn S.C.
Paul Kent, Stafford Rosenbaum LLP		
	State Agencies // WisPAC Members	
Department of Administration	Department of Natural Resources	Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection	Department of Public Instruction	Public Service Commission
Department of Corrections	Department of Revenue	University of Wisconsin System
Department of Health Services	Department of Safety and Professional Services	Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Department of Justice	Department of Transportation	Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene
Department of Military Affairs	Department of Veterans Affairs	
	DNR Staff	
Kyle Burton	Mimi Johnson	
Meaghan Cibarich	Jason Lowery	