Lake Name:


Find
a lake.

Lakes Contacts

Location:

Waterway and Wetland Program


Please contact the Waterway and Wetland Program if you have questions regarding:
  • Riprap, Shoreline disturbance, and Riparian Rights
  • Piers, Boat Ramps, and Boat Structures
  • Dredging
  • Bridges, Culverts over streams, and Water diversion
  • Ponds and Wetlands
  • Structures (rafts, intake and outflow)
  • Weed rakes and Aqua thrusters
Waterway and Wetland Contacts By County



Aquatic Invasive Species - AIS Regional Coordinator/Point of Contact

SHELBY ADLER
shelby.adler@wisconsin.gov


ALEXANDER SELLE
Alexander.Selle@wisconsin.gov


PATRICK SIWULA
920-893-8552
patrick.siwula@wisconsin.gov


AMANDA SMITH
Amanda.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Aquatic Invasive Species - County or Tribal Coordinator

Chris Acy
920-460-3674
chris@fwwa.org


Katelin Anderson
715-485-8637
katelin.anderson@co.polk.wi.us


Steph Boismenue
715-369-7835
sboismenue@co.oneida.wi.us


Tom Boisvert
715-539-1054
Thomas.Boisvert@co.lincoln.wi.us


Matt Brauer
920-459-1376
matthew.brauer@sheboygancounty.com


Lisa Burns
715-468-4654
Lburns@co.washburn.wi.us


Scott Caven
715-682-7187
scott.caven@co.ashland.wi.us


Cathy Cooper
608-647-8874
cathy.cooper@wi.nacdnet.net


Kelsey Cowart
715-425-4930
kelsey.cowart@uwrf.edu


Jake Divine
906-284-0533
jake.divine@glacierlandrcd.org


Lacy Dixon
715-799-5710
ldixon@co.menominee.wi.us


Chuck Druckrey
715-732-7528
cdruckrey@marinettecounty.com


Bethanie Ebben
BethanieWAMSCO@gmail.com


Natalie Erler
715-638-3266
natalie.erler@sawyercountygov.org


Justin Everson
715-537-6315
justin.everson@co.barron.wi.us


Scott Goodwin
715-528-3484
invasives@florencecountywi.gov


Chris Hamerla
715-343-6215
chris.hamerla@goldensandsrcd.org


Catherine Higley
715-479-3738
cahigl@vilascountywi.gov


Celeste Hockings
715-588-4163
CHockings@ldftribe.com


Anna James
608-339-4269
anna.james@co.adams.wi.us


Pete Jopke
608-224-3733
Jopke@co.dane.wi.us


Samantha Koyen
920-746-5955
skoyen@co.door.wi.us


Kendra Kundinger
715-343-6215
kendra.kundinger@goldensandsrcd.org


Lia Landowski
715-877-2212
lia@beavercreekreserve.org


Scott McComb
608-890-0977
McComb@aqua.wisc.edu


Emily Moore
715-349-2109
emoore@burnettcounty.org


Mike Preul
715-478-7621
mpreul@newnorth.net


Heather Pyatskowit
hpyatskowit@mitw.org


Addie Schlussel
addie@rockrivercoalition.org


Amanda Schmitz
262-335-4806
amanda.schmitz@washcowisco.gov


Katie Sickmann
715-483-3300
ksickmann@wildriversconservancy.org


Zach Stewart
Zach.Stewart@douglascountywi.org


Andy Teal
715-373-3417
Andrew.teal@bayfieldcounty.wi.gov


Derek Thorn
715-490-3325
FlowAIS@lumberjackrcd.org


David Troester
608-326-0270
dtroester@crawfordcountywi.org


Marisa Ulman
920-674-7111
MarisaU@jeffersoncountywi.gov


Ellen Voss
608-257-2424
evoss@wisconsinrivers.org


Matthew Wallrath
608-437-7707
matt@uppersugar.org


Zach Wilson
715-561-2234
zach@ironcountywi.org


Aquatic Plant Management

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


EMILY HJALMARSON
608-266-0053
emily.hjalmarson@wisconsin.gov


COLTON HUTCHINSON
colton.hutchinson@wisconsin.gov


Craig Helker
Craig.Helker@wisconsin.gov


Madi JOHANSEN
608-267-3531
madison.johansen@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Chris Kolasinski
Christopher.Kolasinski@wisconsin.gov


Ty Krajewski
715-356-5211
Ty.Krajewski@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Michelle Nault
608-513-4587
Michelle.Nault@wisconsin.gov


Brenda Nordin
920-360-3167
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


ARTHUR WATKINSON
Arthur.Watkinson@wisconsin.gov


Blue-Green Algae

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Gina LaLiberte
608-221-5377
Gina.LaLiberte@wisconsin.gov


Citizen Lake Monitoring - Equipment and Training

Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Lia Landowski
715-877-2212
lia@beavercreekreserve.org


Kris Larsen
715-635-4072
Kris.Larsen@wisconsin.gov


Kason Morley
608-339-4275
Kason.morley@co.adams.wi.us


Brenda Nordin
920-360-3167
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


RACHEL SABRE
262-574-2133
Rachel.Sabre@wisconsin.gov


Sandy Wickman
715-365-8951
Sandra.Wickman@wisconsin.gov


Citizen Lake Monitoring - General Information

Paul Skawinski
715-346-4853
Paul.Skawinski@uwsp.edu


Clean Boats, Clean Waters

Erin McFarlane
715-346-4978
erin.mcfarlane@uwsp.edu


Lake Coordinators - County

Mariquita Sheehan
715-479-3747
mashee@vilascountywi.gov


Lake Coordinators - DNR

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Brenda Nordin
920-360-3167
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Pamela Toshner
715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


Lake Data

Dennis Wiese
608-267-7513
Dennis.Wiese@wisconsin.gov


Lake Ecology - Aquatic Plants

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


Patrick Goggin
715-295-8903
pgoggin@uwsp.edu


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Michelle Nault
608-513-4587
Michelle.Nault@wisconsin.gov


Eric Olson
715-346-2192
eolson@uwsp.edu


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Pamela Toshner
715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


Lake Grants - Applying and Technical Assistance

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Brenda Nordin
920-360-3167
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Carroll Schaal
608-261-6423
Carroll.Schaal@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Pamela Toshner
715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


Lake Grants - Financial Administration

KURT BYFIELD
Kurt.Byfield@wisconsin.gov


GINA KEENAN
Gina.Keenan@wisconsin.gov


CHRISSY KOZIK
414-263-8676
Christine.Kozik@Wisconsin.gov


Laura MacFarland
608-257-2424
laura.macfarland@wisconsin.gov


JILL SUNDERLAND
608-358-9319
jill.sunderland@wisconsin.gov


Lake Management Plans

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Carroll Schaal
608-261-6423
Carroll.Schaal@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Pamela Toshner
715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


Water Quality Monitoring

Heidi Bunk
262-574-2130
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov


Mary Gansberg
920-662-5489
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov


Kevin Gauthier
715-356-5211
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov


Mark HAZUGA
Mark.Hazuga@wisconsin.gov


Ted Johnson
920-424-2104
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov


Jodi Lepsch
Jodi.Lepsch@wisconsin.gov


Brenda Nordin
920-360-3167
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


Scott Provost
715-315-0329
Scott.Provost@wisconsin.gov


Alex Smith
715-635-4124
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Pamela Toshner
715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Scott Van Egeren
715-471-0007
Scott.VanEgeren@wisconsin.gov


Fishing and Fish Management

Fisheries Biologists by County

DNR Dams - Water Management Engineer Contacts

Please contact the DNR Dams Program if you have questions regarding dams or dam safety

DNR Dam Contacts By County

DNR Wardens

Please contact a DNR Warden if you have questions regarding:

  • Potential environmental violations or hazardous spills
  • Laws in state parks, forests and other DNR-owned lands
Warden Contacts By County