State of Wisconsin
Department of Natural Resources
dnr.wi.gov

Notice: You are required to complete this form to apply for
shelter rental, under s. 27.01(2)(f), Wis. Stats. The Department
of Natural Resources (DNR) cannot process your application
unless you provide complete information.

Personally identifiable information on this form will be used to
administer the parks and forest program and may be used to
mail additional state park system information and natural
resources surveys. It may be provided to requesters as required
by Wisconsin’s Public Records law [ss. 19.31-19.39, Wis. Stats.].
Card information will be kept confidential.

Please print clearly and mail completed application to High
Cliff State Park, N7630 State Park Rd, Sherwood, WI 54169.

Event Information

Name of person in charge

Group name (for wedding, last names of couple)

Number in group (indoor capacity 100)*

Address

City State Zip

Daytime phone

Email

*Larger group subject to property manager approval.

Your choice of rental dates (May 1 through October 15):

1st

2nd

Event Starting time:

Event Ending time:

I, the undersigned, have read the rules on the back
of this page and agree to pay the fees, be
responsible for the behavior of the group, and pay
the DNR for damages or charges for undue clean-
up that may be necessary.

Signed Date

Print Name
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Leave Blank — DNR Use Only

Date and Time Received Clean up Deposit Received

Clerk Clean up Satisfactory?

OvYes (O No

Clean up deposit returned?

OvYes (O No

Date Processed/Confirmed

Arrival Date Clerk
Key checkout Date: Key #: Time:
Key Return Date: Time:

Gathering Space Rental Fees

(See back for rental fee rates. Rates subject to change.)

Group Type:

O1 O2 Os

Rental fee amount $

(O Clean-up Deposit (groups 2 and 3) $100. See back for
information about clean up deposit and damage responsibility.

O Enclose check to Wisconsin DNR or (O Charge to

O Mastercard O Visa O Discover O AmEx

HHOO-0o0d-bu0d-toad

Expiration Date: /

Signature:

Print name on card:

Billing address on card: ] Same as mailing address

City State Zip

Vehicle Admission for Large Groups/Weddings

Vehicle admission for large groups/weddings (select one):

O Group/wedding party to pay for guest vehicles
— Credit Card on file will be charged.

O Each guest is responsible for paying for their own vehicle.
Mail to:
High Cliff State Park

N7630 State Park Rd.
Sherwood, WI 54169

Phone (920) 989-1106 for more information.

Reservation request will not be processed without a signature. This application does not guarantee your reservation. The park office

will notify you when your reservation has been confirmed.
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Rates: Rental rates are determined by NR 45.12(4)(g)6 and by the user group classification. Rental fee rates are subject to
change. Group classifications are defined as follows:

Group 1: DNR programs and High CIiff State Park Friends Group. This group does not pay a deposit or fee for use
Monday through Thursday (excluding holidays).

Group 2: Other government programs, nonprofit groups and youth organizations.

Group 3: Private individual or group events, such as parties, weddings or business meetings; Events of for-profit
businesses or organizations; and Groups 1 and 2 who rent the facility to engage in for-profit or fundraising

activities.
Day/Time Group 2 Group 3
Sunday — Thursday (9 a.m. to 10 p.m.) $150 $150
Friday, Saturday (9 a.m. to 10 p.m.) $300 $300

How to Make a Reservation: You must use this form (2500-136) to request a reservation and submit by US Mail no sooner than 11
months before your event. (For example, if you wish to rent the gathering space for August 15, 2018, you may apply on September
15, 2017. Reservation requests postmarked before the 11 month date will be returned).

Reservations will not be confirmed until payment is received. Applications which do not include payment will hold the gathering space
for 7 days. If payment is not received within 7 days of the request, the gathering space will once again be made available to others.

Please remember that the Gathering Space is in high demand and may receive multiple applications for the same date. This
application does not guarantee your reservation. The park office will notify you when your reservation has been confirmed.

Clean-Up Deposit and Damage Responsibility: All group 2 and 3 rental applications shall include a clean-up deposit of $100 in
addition to the cost of the reservation. Rental users are responsible for cleaning the picnic tables after their event. Rental users are
responsible for mopping up spills. Rental users are responsible for removal of all tablecloths, approved wall decorations, and other
personal equipment, and the removal of trash and recyclables to the appropriate dumpsters. Clean-up deposit will be forfeited if park
personnel find the gathering space was not cleaned and the setup not returned to the standard layout. The clean-up deposit will be
refunded within 10 working days after the event if the gathering space is left in good condition, not requiring extra clean-up.

Rental users are responsible for all damages to the building and its fixtures, furnishings or equipment. Charges for damage will
include labor and material cost for the repair or replacement plus a 10 percent handling fee. Rental users are responsible for
reviewing the condition of the property at time of first use and notifying the property manager of any damage or deficiencies then
noted.

Vehicle Admission Fees: State park vehicle admission stickers are required for all individuals or groups visiting High Cliff State
Park and the Gathering Space. A reduced rate sticker for large organized groups is available for the day of only. The rate is $5.00
per vehicle (subject to change) with a minimum charge per group of $100. These stickers are valid for vehicles with either WI or non-
resident license plates. Rentals of the facility will include the designated event space and furniture associated with the space.
Restrooms will continue to be open to the general public at all times during any rental event. Only service animals are allowed at the
Gathering Space.

All parties using and/or renting the Gathering Space must comply with all local, state and federal regulations and licensing regarding
food, beverage, equipment, supplies, and the storage, handling and disposal of hazardous materials generated, stored or brought to
the site. The reservation does not ensure parking will be available in the vicinity of the facility. An early arrival is recommended.

Rental Dates: Reservations are accepted only for dates from May 1 through October 15 of each year. Reservation requests for any
other dates need the property manager’s approval.

Cancellations: Refund requests with 21 or more days notice will be reimbursed 50 percent of the payment. Refunds will not be given
for cancellation requests received less than 21 days before the gathering space was to be rented.

Park Hours: The park is open from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. All events must end by 10 p.m. Users are allowed 1 hour for clean up
after the event and all visitors must be out of the park prior to 11 p.m.

Smoking Policy: State Law prohibits smoking in the Gathering Space or within 200 feet of the premise. Users that wish to smoke
may do so on the grounds away from the gathering space.
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Catering Policy: You may contract directly with the caterer of your choice. Note that vehicles brought in by a caterer also require a
state park vehicle admission sticker.

Alcoholic Beverages: Users shall follow all state and local ordinances regarding the consumption of alcoholic beverages. Everyone
must be able to provide proof of being age 21 or older. The DNR will allow the promotion of the name of the business doing the
distribution (i.e. Pick-n-Save) to advertise on-site, but cannot allow the specific advertising for alcoholic beverages, to include signs,
coupons, or flyers.

Decorating: All decorations on walls, floor, ceiling or hanging, the grounds outside of the building (including tents and posts), are
strictly prohibited, unless prior approval is obtained from the property manager. No taping, gluing, tacking, nailing or securing of any
item will be allowed. Table décor will be allowed, however an open flame is not permitted. The use of glitter, confetti, and smoke/fog
machine is strictly prohibited.

Outside Contractors and Rental Items: Use of outside contractors and rental item services (tents, caterers, bands, DJs, etc.) are
subject to prior approval by the property manager and may or may not be allowed subject to scheduling conflicts with other events.

The DNR accepts no responsibility for any products or services provided by outside vendors.



