LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

Email Notices
scheduled meetings, agendas, and minutes.
more about the annual spring hearings and how you can participate.
Congress press releases, position statements, and newsletters.
Contact information
If you are interested in getting involved with the Conservation Congress or have a specific question about the Conservation Congress, contact:
Kari Lee-Zimmermann
Conservation Congress Liaison
PO Box 7921
Madison WI 53707-7921
608-266-0580 (phone)

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Wisconsin Conservation Congress consists of five members elected by the Districe Leadership Council annually in May. The Executive Committee works in conjunction with the District Leadership Council on all natural resource issues of citizen concern.

2018 WCC Executive Committee

WCC Executive Committee (from left): Secretary Dale Maas, Outreach & Public Relations Coordinator Joel Taylor, Chair Larry Bonde, Vice-Chair Mike Riggle, and Historian Joe Weiss.

The 2018-2019 Executive Committee is as follows:

Larry Bonde was elected to his third term as chair of the Wisconsin Conservation Congress. He also serves as chair of the Manitowoc County delegation and is a District Leadership Councilor for District 8. A 27 year veteran of the Congress, Larry served as vice-chair of the WCC for the five years and secretary for one year. During his time on the Congress he has chaired the Outdoor Heritage & Education, Rules & Resolutions, and Outreach committees as well as serving on Environmental Practices and Big Game committees. Larry is a member of the Manitowoc County Fish and Game Protective Association, Viking Bow and Gun Club and serves on the Manitowoc County Board's Land Conservation Committee.

Mike Riggle was elected to his first term as vice-chair of the WCC. Mike serves as the county chair of Taylor County and District Leadership Council representative for District 3. He has served on a variety of committees including Wolf, Deer and Elk, and CWD. He is active in the Taylor County Sportsmans club, the Ruffed Grouse Society, and a variety of local boards in Taylor County. He enjoys hunting and fishing with a passion for hunting upland game over Lewellin Setters.

Dale Maas was re-elected secretary of the Conservation Congress. Dale has been a Congress member for 39 years serving the citizens of Dodge County as chair and is a District 7 councilor on the District Leadership Council. In addition, Dale chairs the Great Lakes Committee and is a member of the Outreach & Public Relations Committee and Strategic Planning Committee. He has also served as secretary and chair of the Rules & Resolutions Committee. Dale is a life member of the Beaver Dam Conservationists Inc., as well as being a board member for over 20 years. He is a founding member of Dodge County Sporting and Conservation Alliance and stays involved in many other local organizations. He resides south of Fox Lake with his wife Mary where they raised their two sons Nicholas and Zachary. He enjoys hunting and fishing especially Lake Michigan and the Bay of Green Bay from their cottage in Door County. He retired from Kirsh Foundry in Beaver Dam as Plant Engineer in March of 2015.

Joel Taylor was elected to the Executive Committee as Outreach & Public Relations Coordinator. He is county chair for Rusk County, represents District 2 on the District Leadership Council, and chairs the WCC's Land Use Committee. Joel is a forester and land manager and owns his own business working with private landowners on conservation and forestry activities. He is an officer in the RC Gobblers chapter of the NWTF and a youth hunting organization called Rusk County Safe Hunters of Tomorrow. Joel was also voted the youth outreach coordinator of the year for 2017 by the WI state chapter of the NWTF. Other volunteer activities include being on the school board for the School District of Flambeau and being a EMT/first responder for the Rusk County EMS. Joel is a dedicated bowhunter and waterfowl hunter but his true passions are educating landowners and the general public about resource management as well as mentoring young and new adult hunters about hunting, conservation, and habitat management.

Joe Weiss was re-elected Historian of the Wisconsin Conservation Congress Executive Committee. Joe also serves as chair of the Warm Water Committee, as well as chair of the Washburn County delegation. A 23 year veteran of the Conservation Congress, Joe also served on the Strategic Planning Committee as well as represented District 1 on the District Leadership Council for the past 14 years. In the past, Joe was a conservation pilot with the Wisconsin DNR for four years and held special game warden credentials. He is also a 21 year veteran of the US Air Force and most recently retired as a captain with American Airlines with 26 years of service. Joe is a licensed hunting and fishing guide, belongs to numerous outdoor organizations, and serves as a member of the Washburn County Board of Adjustments as well as a member of the Washburn County CWD Citizens Advisory Committee, and president of the Spooner Muskie Club.

Larry Bonde
Chair, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
22514 Rockville Road
Kiel, Wisconsin 53042

Dr. Mike Riggle
Vice-Chair, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
859 Malibu Dr.
Medford, Wisconsin 54451

Dale Maas
Secretary, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
W9449 Breezy Point Road
Fox Lake, Wisconsin 53933

Joel Taylor
Outreach & Public Relations Officer, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
N8757 Winter Road
Ladysmith, Wisconsin 54848

Joe Weiss
Historian, Wisconsin Conservation Congress
W5390 Bobcat Road
Spooner, Wisconsin 54801

Last revised: Tuesday November 20 2018