LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Read
what's new in our current regional forest health updates.
Watch
how to identify and control invasive forest plants.
Learn
about gypsy moth and other spring leaf-eating caterpillars.
Contact information
DNR forest health staff

Forest health staff

Forest Health Protection Regional Staff
Central
Vacant
Forest health specialist
East central
Vacant
Forest health specialist
West central
Todd Lanigan
(also serving Taylor county)
Forest health specialist
Eau Claire, WI
715-839-1632
todd.lanigan@wisconsin.gov
Northeast
Linda Williams
(also serving Brown, Lincoln, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca counties)
Forest health specialist
Woodruff, WI
715-356-5211 x232
linda.williams@wisconsin.gov
Northwest
Paul Cigan
Forest health specialist
Hayward, WI
715-416-4920
paul.cigan@wisconsin.gov
South central
Michael Hillstrom
(also serving Adams, Green, Juneau, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Waushara, and Wood counties)
Forest health specialist
Fitchburg, WI
608-513-7690
michael.hillstrom@wisconsin.gov
Southeast
Bill McNee
(also serving Calumet, Door, Kewaunee, and Manitowoc counties)
Forest health specialist
Plymouth, WI
920-893-8543
bill.mcnee@wisconsin.gov
Statewide
Vacant
Forest invasive plants coordinator
Madison, WI
Andrea Diss-Torrance
Invasive forest insects coordinator
Madison, WI
608-264-9247
andrea.disstorrance@wisconsin.gov
Becky Gray
Forest health team leader
Fitchburg, WI
608-275-3273
rebecca.gray@wisconsin.gov
Josh Haberstroh
Lab assistant
Fitchburg, WI
608-273-6276
joshua.haberstroh@wisconsin.gov
Mike Putnam
Invasive plants specialist
Madison, WI
608-266-7596
michael.putnam@wisconsin.gov
Colleen Robinson
Forest health outreach coordinator
Madison, WI
608-266-2172
colleen.robinson@wisconsin.gov
Kyoko Scanlon
Forest pathologist
Fitchburg, WI
608-275-3275
kyoko.scanlon@wisconsin.gov
Scott Schumacher
Plant pest and disease specialist
Fitchburg, WI
608-516-1294
scott.schumacher@wisconsin.gov
Bernadette Williams
Invasive plants and earthworms specialist
Madison, WI
608-266-0624
bernadette.williams@wisconsin.gov
Last revised: Monday June 26 2017