LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Statewide

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Env. Protection - Management

Env. Protection - Emergency

Env. Protection - Resources

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Read
what's new in our current regional forest health updates.
Watch
how to identify and control invasive forest plants.
Learn
about gypsy moth and other spring leaf-eating caterpillars.
Contact information
DNR forest health staff

Forest health staff

Forest Health Protection Regional Staff

NOTE: Temporary assignments for service to counties where we have a staff vacancy are also listed below.

Northeast

Linda Williams
(also serving Oneida, Vilas, Florence and Forest counties)
Forest Health Specialist
Green Bay
920-662-5172
Linda.Williams@wisconsin.gov

North Central

Vacant

Northwest

Paul Cigan
(also serving Iron county)
Forest Health Specialist
Hayward
715-416-4920
Paul.Cigan@wisconsin.gov

Southeast

Bill McNee
Forest Health Specialist
Plymouth
920-893-8543
Bill.McNee@wisconsin.gov

South Central

Vacant

Central

Michael Hillstrom
(also serving Lincoln and Langlade counties and the south central Wisconsin counties labeled “vacant” on the map above)
Forest Health Specialist
Wisconsin Dells
715-459-1371
Michael.hillstrom@wisconsin.gov

West Central

Todd Lanigan
(also serving Price and Taylor counties)
Forest Health Specialist
Eau Claire
715-839-1632
Todd.Lanigan@wisconsin.gov

Statewide

(vacant)
Forestry Invasive Plants Coordinator
Madison

Andrea Diss-Torrance
Invasive Forest Insects Program Coordinator
Madison
608-264-9247
Andrea.DissTorrance@wisconsin.gov

Becky Gray
Forest Health Team Leader
Fitchburg  
608-275-3273
Rebecca.Gray@wisconsin.gov

Colton Meinecke
Lab Assistant
Fitchburg
608-273-6276
Colton.Meinecke@wisconsin.gov

Mike Putnam
Invasive Plants Program Specialist
Madison
608-266-7596
Michael.Putnam@wisconsin.gov

Colleen Robinson
Forest Health Educator
Madison
608-266-2172
Colleen.Robinson@wisconsin.gov

Kyoko Scanlon
Forest Pathologist
Fitchburg
608-275-3275
Kyoko.Scanlon@wisconsin.gov

Scott Schumacher
Insect Survey Specialist
Fitchburg
608-516-1294
Scott.Schumacher@wisconsin.gov

Bernadette Williams
Invasive Plants and Earthworms Outreach Specialist
Madison
608-266-0624
Bernadette.Williams@wisconsin.gov

 

Last revised: Wednesday November 23 2016