State of Wisconsin Water Use Fee Cap Certification

Department of Natural Resources i
Bureau of Drinking Water & Groundwater ltg)rrtl ggg?lll %/lfls)lneSSGS

PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
dnr.wi.gov

Notice: Pursuant to section 281.346 (12), Wis. Stats., in addition to the annual $125 water use base fee,
persons who withdraw more than 50 million gallons of water per year from the Great Lakes Basin must pay
the additional water use fee specified in s. NR 850.04, Wis. Adm. Code. However, under s. NR 850.04(4),
the additional fee is capped at $1,000 per year for a “small business.” Personal information collected will be
used for administrative purposes and may be provided to requesters to the extent required by Wisconsin’s
Open Records Law (ss. 19.31-19.39, Wis. Stats.).

“Small business” is defined in s. NR 850.03(6) to mean “a business entity, including its affiliates,
which is independently owned and operated and not dominant in its field, and which employs 25 or
fewer full-time employees or which has gross annual sales of less than $5,000,000.”

If the business associated with your water withdrawal qualifies as a small business as defined
above, please complete this form with your notarized signature, and send this form to:

Wisconsin DNR

Water Use Section, DG/5
P.O. Box 7921

Madison, WI 53707-7921

Property # (as listed on water use fee bill)

| certify that is
(official name of business)

independently owned and operated and not dominant in its field, and:

(check all that apply)

[ the above named business employs 25 or fewer full-time employees;

] the above-named business had gross annual sales of less than $5,000,000 for the previous
tax year.

Signed:

Owner Date

Print name

Address

City, State, Zip

State of Wisconsin Subscribed and sworn to before me on this date

County

Notary Public Signature

My commission expires




