Wisconsin Waterways Commission

Authority: ss. 15.345(1) and 30.92, Wis. Stats.; ch. NR 7, Wis. Adm. Code

PURPOSE: Wisconsin Waterways Commission (appointed by the governor with senate consent): Roger Walsh (Inland area), chairperson; Vacant (Lake Superior area); Bruce Neeb (Mississippi River area), co-chairperson; Janeau Allman (Lake Michigan area); and Korin Doering (Lake Winnebago watershed).

The 5-member Wisconsin Waterways Commission was created by Chapter 274, Laws of 1977. Its members serve staggered 5-year terms, and each must represent a specific geographic area and be knowledgeable about the area's recreational water use problems. The Commission approves financial aid to local governments for development of recreational boating projects, including the acquisition of weed harvesters; and recommend administrative rules for the recreational facilities boating program.

MEETINGS AND BY-LAWS: Does not have by-laws or meeting rules.

APPOINTING AUTHORITY: Governor

LENGTH OF TERM: 5 years

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Chair: Roger Walsh Inland Lake Representative 9215 Wilson Boulevard Wauwatosa, WI 53226 (414) 453-0872 (home); (414) 975-0872 (cell) (262) 644-8923 (cabin in summer) rwalsh76@wi.rr.com (Term expires 3-1-2028)

Janeau (Jan) Allman Lake Michigan Representative 3488 Peppergrass Dr Green Bay, WI 54311 (715) 587-7202 (cell) jan.allman@us.fincantieri.com (Term expires 3-1-2025)

Co-Chair: Bruce Neeb Mississippi River Representative 2027 Eighth Street Eau Claire, WI 54703 (715) 579-5287 (cell) goldenpineco@charter.net (Term expires 3-1-2029)

Lake Superior Representative sentative Vacant

Korin Doering

(920) 205-4519

N2278 Hillandale Drive

Greenville, WI 54942-8112

korin.doering@gmail.com

(Term expires 3-1-2025)

Lake Winnebago Watershed Representative

DNR Liaison: Bobbi Winebar Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources 2984 Shawano Ave Green Bay, WI 54313 (920) 461-2595 roberta.winebar@wisconsin.gov