LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Everyone

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Education - Everyone

Education - Kids

Education - Educators

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 
Safety Class
Sign up for hunter safety. Required if you were born on or after January 1, 1973.
Buy
your hunting license.
Apply
for a permit and check permit status online.

Antlerless deer tag availability 2015

Notice: The first 3 days of sales are zone specific

  • Monday, August 17 at 10 a.m. - Northern and central forest zones
  • Tuesday, August 18 at 10 a.m. - Central farmland zone
  • Wednesday, August 19 at 10 a.m. - Southern farmland zone
  • Thursday August 20 at 10 a.m. - All remaining bonus tags can be purchased until sold out or the season ends

Where available, antlerless tags may be purchased at the rate of one permit, per person, per day until the unit is sold out or the hunting season ends. Although permits will not be weapon or season specific, they will be unit and land-type (public or private) specific. At purchase, you will be asked to identify the deer management zone and unit and whether you want the permit to be valid for public or private lands. In order to hunt antlerless deer on private lands enrolled in the Managed Forest Law and Forest Crop Law lands programs designated as open to public hunting as well as Voluntary Public Access lands, you must have a valid public land antlerless permit.

County Public Land Tags Private Land Tags
Adams - Farmland 50 1800
Adams - Forest 850 5150
Ashland 0 0
Bad River Res. 0 0
Barron 0 1325
Bayfield 0 0
Brown 200 800
Buffalo 500 4000
Burnett 0 1075
Calumet 125 425
Chippewa 0 575
Clark - Farmland 50 1325
Clark - Forest 650 800
Columbia 800 1675
Crawford 200 2000
Dane 500 2700
Dodge 125 1325
Door 200 1800
Douglas 0 0
Douglas - Superior Metro Subunit 150 50
Dunn 200 2300
Eau Claire - Farmland 75 1075
Eau Claire - Forest 150 875
Florence 0 0
Fond du Lac 325 850
Forest 0 0
Grant 250 2550
Green 125 1450
Green Lake 1000 8000
Iowa 400 3000
Iron 0 0
Jackson - Farmland 0 1325
Jackson - Forest 0 0
Jefferson 50 875
Juneau - Farmland 25 1300
Juneau - Forest 100 825
Kenosha 25 50
Kewaunee 200 1100
Lac du Flambeau Res. 0 0
Lac Courte Oreilles Res. 0 0
La Crosse 100 650
Lafayette 25 1050
Langlade 0 0
Lincoln 250 750
Manitowoc 150 2000
Marathon 450 3375
Marinette - Farmland 175 3400
Marinette - Forest 225 725
Marquette 2000 8000
Milwaukee 75 600
Monroe - Farmland 400 1350
Monroe - Forest 0 100
Oconto - Farmland 200 2075
Oconto - Forest 200 500
Oneida 0 0
Outagamie 350 1075
Ozaukee 150 850
Pepin 75 800
Pierce 300 2000
Polk 500 3100
Portage 275 2375
Price 0 0
Racine 0 0
Red Cliff Res. 0 0
Richland 350 2650
Rock 250 1550
Rusk 0 1225
Sauk 500 3200
Sawyer 0 0
Shawano 750 3500
Sheboygan 100 1025
St. Croix 150 1400
Taylor 0 3525
Trempealeau 0 500
Vernon 300 3700
Vilas 0 0
Walworth 150 375
Washburn 825 3375
Washington 350 1350
Waukesha 375 925
Waupaca 300 7200
Waushara 600 1200
Winnebago 125 375
Wood - Farmland 25 775
Wood - Forest 75 300
Totals 18450 125375

Available Antlerless Deer Permits, may be purchased by:

Permits are $5.00 for 10 and 11 year olds, $12.00 for residents and $20.00 for the nonresidents. Free CWD Management Zone permits are no longer available

Last revised: Wednesday June 03 2015