
You will need to answer up to three questions when you purchase a bonus tag: 

1.) WHICH COUNTY DO YOU WANT A TAG FOR? 

2.) IF THE COUNTY HAS MORE THAN ONE ZONE TYPE (FARMLAND AND FOREST), 

YOU WILL ALSO BE ASKED WHICH ZONE YOU WANT THE TAG FOR.  

3.) IS THIS TAG FOR PUBLIC* OR PRIVATE LAND? 
*In general, PUBLIC LANDS include federal, state, county or municipal government and public utility lands open to 

public hunting that is owned, under easement or leased; land purchased by Stewardship funds, all Managed Forest Law 

(MFL), Forest Crop Law (FCL) or Voluntary Public Access (VPA) lands that are open to public hunting. All other lands not 

listed are considered PRIVATE. See 2016 Wisconsin Deer Hunting Regulations for a Complete Definition.  

 

BONUS ANTLERLESS DEER TAGS  
 

FIRST 3 DAYS OF SALE ARE ZONE-SPECIFIC: 
 

Monday, August 15 at 10 a.m. - Northern and Central Forest Zones 
Tuesday, August 16 at 10 a.m.  - Central Farmland Zone 

Wednesday, August 17 at 10 a.m.  - Southern Farmland Zone 
Thursday, August 18 at 10 a.m. - All remaining bonus tags can be 

purchased until sold out or the season ends 
 

  $12 - Wisconsin resident 
  $20 - Non-resident 
  $5   - Youths age 10 & 11 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 

Find more information in the 2016 Deer Hunting Regulations. 
Questions can be directed to the DNR Call Center 

1-888-WDNRINFo 
(1-888-936-7463) 
 

The Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources provides equal opportunity in its employment, programs, services and functions under an Affirmative Action Plan. If 
you have any questions, please write to Equal Opportunity Office, Department of the Interior, Washington, D.C. 20240. The Department of Natural Resources is 

committed to serving people with disabilities. If you need this information in an alternative format, Please call 608-266-8204. 

PUB WM-629  2016 

 Bonus tag levels are set based on Deer 

Management Unit (DMU) and land type 

(public or private).  
 

 Bonus tag availability will be listed online 

and at the license agent. If not listed, tags 

are not available or sold out. 
 

 Customer must be present to purchase a 

bonus tag with the exception of parents or 

legal guardians purchasing for children 

under the age of 18. 
 

 Bonus tags can be purchased at a rate of 

one per day, per person. 

 

 

http://dnr.wi.gov/u/?q=104 
 

http://dnr.wi.gov/u/?q=104

