Form W-4 / Employee’s Withholding Allowance Certificate

Please type Data Below.  This is a tax form.  Do not use this form for an address change only.  On every W-4 form you submit, you must indicate your marital status and exemption status or it will be assigned to Single with zero exemptions.

Personal Information
	Last Name
	First Name
	Middle Initial
	Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy)

	US Social Security Number
	Home Phone Number
	
	

	Home Address – Street
	City
	State
	Zip Code

	Marital Status – For Tax Withholding (check only one)
       Single (or married but legally separated)             Married               Married but withhold at the higher Single rate

	Exempt (Exempt status expires annually on February 15)
                I claim exemption from withholding this year.  I certify that I meet BOTH of the following:
· Last year I had a right to a refund of ALL income tax withheld because I had no tax liability; AND
· This year I expect a refund of ALL income tax withheld because I expect to have no tax liability
                 AND that I do not meet the conditions listed below.    
EXEMPT-Federal Tax:          Yes                 No                               EXEMPT-Wisconsin State Tax:       Yes                  No                                                                                           
   If you have checked yes in one of these boxes, do NOT enter any amounts in the Federal and/or Wisconsin State Tax blocks.

	                                   Federal Tax                                                                       Wisconsin State Tax

	Number of Allowances for Federal Tax (leave blank if claiming exempt):  ______
	Additional Federal Tax to be Withheld:
$____________________
	Number of Allowances for State Tax (leave blank if claiming exempt): _______
	Additional State Tax to be Withheld:
$____________________



Under the penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this certificate and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete. (This form is invalid unless you sign it.)

Employee Signature _______________________________________________  Date _______________________

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

W-4 Instructions

Exempt: You are not eligible to claim exempt if:
	You can be claimed as a dependent on someone’s tax return, and
1. Your income exceeds $1,050 and includes more than $350 of unearned income (interest on savings, dividends, etc.) for Federal or Wisconsin, or
2. Your gross income (total unearned income and earned income) was more than $10,150 in single, $13,050 if head of household, $20,300 if married filing jointly, or $3,950 if married filing separately.
Allowances: Enter the allowances you can claim (IRS Pub 505 will help you figure the number of withholding allowances you can claim).  In general you can claim one allowance for:
· Yourself, if no one else is claiming you as a dependent,
· Your spouse, if you spouse does not work,
· Each dependent not claimed by someone else
If claiming “EXEMPT” from federal and/or state withholding, you must leave the Allowance box blank.
To DECREASE withholding, increase the number of allowances.
To INCREASE withholding, decrease the number of allowances.

Additional Tax: If you want additional tax withheld: (1) estimate the yearly amount you have had under withheld; (2) divide the yearly amount by the number of pay periods remaining in the calendar year and enter the result in the Additional Tax blocks.  For Wisconsin State tax, a Form WT-4A must be completed, if you are withholding only a fixed dollar amount.  Additional tax withholding amounts are taken from every check.  If you wish to discontinue previously requested additional or fixed tax withholding, you must submit a new W-4 and/or WT-4A.
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