Boat, ATV, UTV & Snowmobile Registration
This site provides you a secure, easy and convenient method to register your recreational vehicle. This site allows you to process boat, snowmobile, ATV and UTV transactions for the vehicle you currently own, or to register recently purchased vehicles.
A $3.00 validation fee will be charged for each ATV, UTV and Snowmobile registration. Wisconsin Law requires proof of registration (expiration decals or validated operating receipt). You will be provided with a Validated Temporary Operating Receipt after payment is submitted.
You will be allowed to submit multiple registration requests under one payment; a $1.00 processing fee will apply.
The free Adobe Reader software [Exit DNR] is needed to view and print portable document format (PDF) files.Required Information
- Individuals: DNR Customer # and Birth date or SSN# and Birth date
- Businesses: SSN# or FEIN#
- Mailing address
- Registration #, Decal # or Hull ID or Serial Number #
Registration materials will be mailed to you.
For assistance please call 1-888-WDNR INFO (1-888-936-7463)
Notice: Information requested is required by statute as follows: Boat, s.30.50, Wis. Stats.; Snowmobile, s.350.12, Wis. Stats.; ATV's, s.23.33 Wis. Stats. The Department will not renew your registration unless you provide complete information and fees. Information provided may be used to verify applicant identity, for participation in natural resources surveys, to determine eligibility for approvals, and in enforcement actions. Wisconsin Open records law requires the Department to provide information to requesters [s.19.31 to 19.39, Wis. Stats.]. You will be given the opportunity to omit your name and address from these lists. Your social security number is never shared on these lists.