LRP - Licenses

LRP - Regulations

LRP - Permits

Recreation - Everyone

Recreation - Trapping

Recreation - Fishing

Recreation - Hunting

Education - Everyone

Education - Kids

Education - Educators

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.



 

Nonresident hunting, fishing and other outdoor recreational licenses

Wisconsin offers numerous nonresident licenses. Also see, information for residents.

Note if you are a nonresident attending high school or a university in Wisconsin, or you are a nonresident who is an active member of armed forces stationed in Wisconsin, please contact your nearest DNR Service Center for information on licenses that may be available to you.

Licenses are valid from April 1st through March 31st of the following year.

ATF Regulations

Important: New Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) regulations regarding nonimmigrant visitors bringing firearms or ammunition into the United States, requires the completion of ATF Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) (Import Application). Once approved, Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) becomes the actual permit. The visiting nonimmigrant must also posses a valid hunting license issued by one of the 50 states, or an invitation to, or registration for, a valid sport shooting event. ATF Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) can take 8-12 weeks for approval so applicants should plan accordingly. An approved Form 6 NIA(5330.3D) is valid for one year from date of issuance. It cannot be reused. Forms 6 NIA(5330.3D) are available from ATF (Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives):

ATF [exit DNR], or
by calling 1-800-800-3855 [this number is for ATF only].

Nonresident License Types

To view the list of nonresident license information, scroll down the browser window or select a license type from the drop down menu and click go.

To purchase a license online, use the Link: Online Licensing Services Center (cart icon) in the "Buy Online" column to go to our Wisconsin Licensing Services Center, for hunting and fishing sales.

First-time buyer

Wisconsin offers numerous resident licenses; and now we are offering a First-time buyer license.

This First-time buyer license is a reduced rate license that is offered to customers as a means to introduce them to the sport of hunting or fishing. It is also available for any customer who has not purchased a license in any of the last 10 years.

Note: Under state law, 10- and 11-year-olds will not qualify for the first-time buyers' discount but will need to participate in a mentored hunt.

Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Gun Deer First-time buyer 79.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Archer First-time buyer 79.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Small Game First-time buyer 42.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Annual Fishing First-time buyer 25.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Trapping First-time buyer 75.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Furbearer First-time buyer 79.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Spring Turkey First-time buyer 29.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fall Turkey First-time buyer 29.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Combination
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Conservation Patron [more information] 600.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Conservation Patron Junior (issued to 12 - 17 year olds) [more information] 77.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Conservation Patron Military [more information] 165.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Purple Heart Conservation Patron [more information] 161.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Sports (Fishing, Small Game, & Deer Gun Hunting) 275.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Sports Junior (issued to 12 - 17 year olds) (Fishing, Small Game, & Deer Gun Hunting) 36.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Student Sports 60.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Military Sports [more information] 60.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Nonresident Fishing
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Fishing, Annual 50.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, Family Annual (primary) (includes children 16 & 17 years of age) 65.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, Family Annual (secondary) 0.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, 1 day (Can be used towards upgrade to annual license for $40.75) 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, 4 day 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, 15 day 28.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fishing, 15 day Family 40.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Fishing 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
WI Student Fishing 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Inland Trout Stamp 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Great Lake Salmon/Trout Stamp 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Great Lake Fishing, 2 day (includes Great Lake Salmon/Trout Stamp) 14.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Fishing, Sturgeon
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Sturgeon Spearing Lake Winnebago (Deadline to purchase October 31) 65.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Upriver Lakes Sturgeon Spearing (Deadline to purchase October 31) 65.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Sturgeon Hook & Line Inland 50.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Sturgeon Hook & Line Wisconsin & Michigan 50.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Inland Sturgeon Hook & Line 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Military WI/MI Sturgeon Hook & Line 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Upriver Lakes Sturgeon Spearing Application (Deadline August 1st) 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Hunting, General
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Small Game 85.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Small Game, 5 day 55.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Small Game (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
WI Student Small Game 18.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
HIP Certification 0.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Waterfowl Stamp 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Federal Duck Stamp 28.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Pheasant Stamp 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Pheasant Stamp (10 - 11 years old) 4.50 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Furbearer 160.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Furbearer (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Sharp-tailed Grouse Application [Deadline Information] 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Bobcat Application [Deadline Information] 6.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Hunting, Deer
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Gun Deer 160.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Gun Deer (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Student Gun Deer 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Military Gun Deer [more information] 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Archer 160.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Archer (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Student Archer 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Crossbow 160.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Crossbow (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Student Crossbow 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Crossbow & Archer upgrade 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Archer [more information] 24.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Antlerless Deer Carcass Tag (Unit specific) 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Antlerless Deer Carcass Tag (10 - 11 years old) (Unit specific) 5.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Antlerless Bonus [more information] 12.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Nonresident Turkey
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Spring Turkey Application [Deadline Information] 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Spring Turkey License 60.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Spring Turkey License (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Spring Turkey License [more information] 15.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Turkey Stamp 5.25 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Turkey Stamp (10 - 11 years old) 4.50 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Spring Turkey Permit (After Drawing) [more information] 15.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Spring Turkey Permit (After Drawing) [more information] 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Spring Turkey Permit (After Drawing) (10 - 11 years old) [more information] 5.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fall Turkey Application [Deadline Information] 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fall Turkey License 60.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fall Turkey License (10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Fall Turkey License [more information] 15.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Fall Turkey License (After Drawing) [more information] 15.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Fall Turkey License (After Drawing) (10 - 11 years old) [more information] 5.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Fall Turkey Permit (After Drawing) [more information] 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Nonresident Goose
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Early Goose Permit 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Exterior Goose Permit 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
HIP Certification 0.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Horicon Goose Application [Deadline Information] 3.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Waterfowl Stamp 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Federal Duck Stamp 28.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Bear
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Bear Hunting License (Class A) 251.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Military Bear Hunting License (Class A) [more information] 49.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone
Bear Hunting (Class A)(10 - 11 years old) 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Bear Application [Deadline Information] 4.50 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone Link: Online Licensing Services Center
Nonresident Trapping
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Trapping License [More Information] 150.00 License available at DNR Agent  
Military Trapping License [more information] 20.00 License available at DNR Agent  
Nonresident Vehicle Admission Stickers and State Trail Passes
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Vehicle Admission Sticker, Annual 38.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Vehicle Admission Sticker, Daily 11.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Vehicle Admission Sticker, second at half price 20.50 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
State Trail Pass, Daily 4.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
State Trail Pass, Annual 20.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
ATV Trail Pass 35.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Snowmobile Trail Pass 50.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Nonresident Harvesting
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Ginseng Harvester 30.75 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Nonresident Collector Stamp and Contributions
Type $ DNR Agents Buy Online
Waterfowl Stamp Collector 7.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Pheasant Stamp Collector 10.00 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Turkey Stamp Collector 5.25 License available at DNR License available via agents and phone  
Last revised: Monday March 21 2016