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Unaccompanied Young Hunters

Whereas in our Wisconsin 9 day Deer Hunting season any young hunter 14 years old and older, that has
passed a Hunter Safety Class may hunt on his own without a mentor.

Whereas only in the Wisconsin Youth hunts, young hunters 14 and 15 years old are required to be
accompanied by an adult over 18 years of age. They must hunt within sight and sound of the
accompanying adult.

Whereas these same youths are considered safe enough to hunt on their own during any other hunting
season, :

Be it resolved that the Wisconsin Conservation Congress, The Wisconsin Natural Resources Board, and
the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources work with the Wisconsin Legislature to correct this
situation. Making it simpler for all involved.
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